Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) is now available to eligible individuals as a result of a Major Disaster Declaration signed by President Biden on May 14, 2024.  Iowa Workforce Development is accepting applications for DUA from individuals in Clarke, Harrison, Mills, Polk, Pottawattamie, Ringgold, Shelby and Union Counties whose employment or self-employment was lost or interrupted due to severe storms beginning April 26, 2024.

View Press Release: Disaster Unemployment Assistance Now Available for Southwest, Central Iowa Counties

More Information: Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA)